Blogging with Teacher Candidates

I created an assignment for my education courses: start a blog (through EduBlog’s Teacher Challenge course).  This is for teacher candidates in my two of my classes this Spring 2019: Literacy Methods and Math/Science/Social Studies Methods in Early Childhood Education.  They will be creating their own blog to use as a future teacher, as well as see how teachers can use blogs in their classroom.

My students are new to EduBlog.  Prior experience includes posting on our class blog in Fall 2018 about their experiences in preschool and kindergarten classrooms.  They are continuing to do it this semester – analyzing and reflecting on what they have learned in the field experiences in first and second grade classrooms.

My goal is to expose my students to new forms of technology and provide them with opportunities to practice and use the technology so they can use it in the classroom and as a professional education upon graduation.

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *